Get Involved

Get Involved

Throughout the school year, parents have a role in nearly every activity that takes place, from "Grandma Volunteers" at elementary schools to being band boosters, acting as mentors and tutors, and helping out in one of the many student-led fundraising events that benefit local charities.

Here are some of the ways your knowledge, experience, and leadership will be put to good use.

Classroom support. Parents are welcome to volunteer in elementary schools, giving one-on-one support to young students.


School PTO. Our active Parent Teacher Organizations (PTOs) in each school are a point of pride for the district. The PTO supports teachers and helps with fundraising for special projects. To get involved, call your school office or attend a meeting to see the PTO in action.

School Improvement Teams (SIP). These teams, made up of both parents and teachers, discuss each school's specific academic assessments and recommend actions to improve student performance. View and download School Improvement Plans for the district and individual schools here.

Sports, drama and music. In middle school and high school, parents play a huge role in our sports, drama, and music programs. Here are the people to contact for more information.


Parker Middle 517.552.4600

Band Director  Jeffrey Stimson stimsonj@HowellSchools.com

Choir Director Kelli Falls  fallsk@HowellSchools.com 


Highlander Way 517.548.6252

Band Director Maureen Gray graym@HowellSchools.com

Choir Director Kylie Meinka meinkak@HowellSchools.com


Howell High 517.540.8300

Band Director  Jason Smigell smigellj@HowellSchools.com

Choir Director Brendan Closz closzb@HowellSchools.com

Drama Amanda Malo maloa@HowellSchools.com


Athletic Office 517.540.8335


Call the Athletic Office or visit our sports page for coaches' contact information.

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.